top of page
DSC_6506_web.jpg

May10, 2024

CD Release

@Carpe Diem Records!

MÉLODIES D'AILLEURS

Soprano Viviane Hasler and pianist Maren Gamper have been performing together for many years. As a duo, they develop programs with songs and solo piano works, linked by improvisations on the piano. The duo was selected as a Pro Argovia Artist 2020/21 and performs regularly at concerts and festivals in France and Switzerland.

In their programs, the two musicians do not simply present a sequence of pieces, but interweave them in concert through improvisations. It is important to them to introduce the audience to lesser-known pieces from the huge song repertoire. They like to combine lyrical melodies with surprising, funny and quirky pieces.

Their repertoire includes works by Debussy, Chausson, Chaminade, Elgar, Schubert, Wolf, Poulenc, Bizet and Hahn. A much-played favorite work is Leonarnd Bernstein's "Bonne cuisine", in which he sets recipes to music in a witty and virtuoso manner. Concert arias by W.A. Mozart and the Ophelia songs by contemporary composer Wolfgang Rihm were added to the program as breaks.

UPCOMING:

April 21, 2024 6 pm Stiftsgebäude Fröndenberg (D)

DEBUSSY / SCHUMANN / BERNSTEIN

Viviane Hasler - soprano

Maren Gamper - piano

Claude Debussy: Ariettes oubliées

Robert Schumann: Liederkreis op. 39

Leonard Bernstein: La Bonne Cuisine

May 10, 2024

RELEASE CD "Mélodies d'ailleurs"

Songs by Debussy, Chausson, Chaminade, Hahn and Rihm

Carpe Diem Records

11.8.2024, 20.00 Uhr Dôme Theatre, Poil (F)

"Mélodies d'ailleurs" CD-Launch

Songs by Debussy, Chausson, Chaminade, Hahn and Rihm

Carpe Diem Records

19.10.2024, 19.30 Uhr STANZEREI BADEN

"Mélodies d'ailleurs" CD-Launch

Songs by Debussy, Chausson, Chaminade, Hahn and Rihm

Carpe Diem Records

DSC_6606_web.jpg
DEBUSSY.jpg
20210814-022_YvesNivot.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
20220729-024PhotoYvesNivot.jpg

2024

erscheint unsere erste CD bei Carpe Diem Records!

MÉLODIES D'AILLEURS

Die Sopranistin Viviane Hasler und die Pianistin Maren Gamper verbindet eine langjährige musikalische Zusammenarbeit. Im Duo entwickeln sie Programme mit Liedern und Klaviersolowerken, verbunden durch Improvisationen am Klavier. Das Duo wurde als Pro Argovia Artist 2020/21 ausgewählt und tritt regelmässig an Konzerten und Festivals in Frankreich und der Schweiz auf.

In ihren Programmen präsentieren die beiden Musikerinnen nicht einfach eine Nummernfolge von Stücken, sondern verflechten sie im Konzert durch Improvisationen. Es ist ihnen ein Anliegen, dem Publikum auch unbekanntere Stücke des riesigen Liedrepertoires näher zu bringen. Sie verbinden gerne lyrische Melodien mit überraschenden, auch witzigen und schrägen Stücken.

Zu ihrem Repertoire gehören u.a. Werke von Debussy, Chausson, Chaminade, Elgar, Schubert, Wolf, Poulenc, Bizet und Hahn. Ein vielgespieltes Lieblingswerk ist Leonarnd Bernsteins "Bonne cuisine", in dem er auf witzig-virtuose Weise Kochrezepte vertonte. Als Brüche im Programm wurden einerseits Konzertarien von W.A. Mozart eingefügt, andererseits die Ophelia-Lieder des zeitgenössischen Komponisten Wolfgang Rihm.

UPCOMING:

21.4.2024 DORTMUND (D)

LIEDERABEND SCHUMANN ETC

Robert Schumann: Liederkreis op. 39

Leonard Bernstein: La Bonne Cuisine

Mai 2024

RELEASE CD 

Lieder von Debussy, Chausson, Chaminade, Hahn und Rihm

Konzertdaten tba

Debussy - Spleen
00:00 / 02:31
Debussy - Il pleure dans mon coeur
00:00 / 02:44
Chausson - Apaisement
00:00 / 02:00
Rihm - Ophelia sings II
00:00 / 02:33
DEBUSSY.jpg
20210814-022_YvesNivot.jpg
bottom of page